Good News!

My morning coffee

I’m sitting this morning enjoying my coffee while taking a day off work to be with my family. Suddenly I’m wondering if my coffee, brewed in a Kuerig with a Starbucks Rift Valley pod, is actually made from beans originating in the Rift Valley of Africa. The flavor is one of my favorites, but are the chocolate undertones from the beans or from oils added during roasting?

Several other coffee brands and flavors are among my favorites, ranging from Colombian to Kona, and hazelnut to mocha. Do these beans all come from the region we see in the box or bag? Is coffee able to grow in that many regions?  Are the flavors coming from real hazelnuts and cacao beans?

Where in the world do we get our coffee? If you know where the flavors come from please feel free to share with our friends out there.

Categories: Good News!

Leave a Reply

